Tags

,

To everyone,

I finally finish Monster for real this time! All 74 episodes. I am so proud of myself. 🙂 I must say I am very satisfied with the cast of characters. Even though I am not a big fan of Eva, I love Tenma, Nina/Anna, and GRIMMER. Oh man! I love Grimmer! One of my favorite characters in the whole anime! I don’t know why but during the Grimmer arc, I can’t stop watching Monster. SPOILERS>>> When Grimmer send in those letters about how he commited those murders to help his friend out, I was literally in tears. I was like NOOO is Grimmer gone from the anime forever? His awesomeness along with him? But he came back way later, which made me very happy until… the writer killed him off which made me really sad. Still, he’s my favorite character. Now that I allow my fangirl rant for Grimmer out, I’ll move on to other parts of the anime.

The plot is simple on the surface yet complicated underneath. It’s as if the writer has a hundred characters all written down on paper and point their relationships with each other in regards to the storyline. He or she must have done so because that’s the only way to connect all the characters so well. Everyone is basically connected to Johan, the main antagonist for the most part, but they are connected to each other as well. I write stories like this too but I must say the writer probably did a better job of it than me. 😉

Like I said before, the plot moves pretty slow and there are some episodes when you’re like “okay… what does this have to do with the main storyline…” but because of these “filler” episodes, the viewer gets to understand each character better. Yes, Monster has some of the best character development I have seen in a long time. It’s awesome. By the last half of Monster though, the pace picks up and becomes very enjoyable and addicting. Maybe it’s because of how they end each episode?

The antagonist is so well-done. Johan is a terrific antagonist throughout the anime. I don’t know if I like the ending or not but it was a pretty good ending. Nina+Tenma is cute. Overall, Monster earned a 10 out of 10 from me. If my readers like anime, look forward to the second season of Full Metal Alchemist! I heard it’s coming out soon. ~

Here: The Honey Pie Cast List. I’ll post the Gorgeous Geek Cast List when I have time. 🙂

              -Minnie

