Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hiya guys,

Thanks to Random Curiosity for putting up the Fall 2008 list, I get a chance to decide what I want and do not want to watch. There are a couple that really interest me and some that don’t. For those that interest me, I will put up here so I can go back to it later and check:

1) MUST WATCH NO MATTER WHAT:

Tales of the Abyss Anime

Tales of the Abyss Anime

I am a huge fan of the Tales series. Plotwise and character-wise, Tales of the Abyss beats almost every other Tales game in the series. I am a huge fan of the three main male characters- Luke, Guy, and Jade. The girls are all right- I definitely prefer the females of ToS better. But the guys are total love <3. The relationships are awesome and the antagonists are amazing as well. You love and understand them all. So, as a true Tales fan, I will watch this anime when it comes out every week. I will definitely blog on that.

2) ANOTHER MUST WATCH:

Nodame is back for a second season!

Nodame is back for a second season!

Nodame Cantabile Paris is a must watch because of one and one reason only: Nodame is my love… if I were lesbian. Lmao. Anyways, did I rant how much I love Nodame already? Because if I haven’t, here’s a shorter version: Nodame is one of the most amazing anime heroines to ever grace manga/anime. She’s quirky, she’s funny, she’s total love. You can’t help but want her with Chiaki. So because of Nodame, I will watch this anime even if it’s by a different director…

3) Chances are I will watch it

Yes... the VK triangle is back...

Yes... the VK triangle is back...

Vampire Knight Guilty will be coming out this fall as well. Chances are if I have time, I will watch it because heck, I watched the first season… why not the second season? Besides, I like a couple of the characters enough- SHIKI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yeah. XD I know Shiki has a large fanbase even though he doesn’t have a lot of lines and I’m one of them. I’ll be a Shiki/Rima fan forever. But anyways, I want to see how they handle the complicated storyline of VK manga and how they will arrive to the ending since the manga is definitely not done yet. I really don’t care for Yuuki but Shiki and Rima are enough to hold my interest. The plotline is quite fantastic so who knows?

4) Chances are I will watch it

Toradora! Anime version!

Toradora! Anime version!

Toradora yay! Let me just say one thing: I love Tsunderes. I love Shana… I love Haruhi Suzamiya… and I will definitely love Taiga! I’ve already read a bit of the manga and it’s funny. Taiga has some of the funniest facial expressions I have ever seen and her emotions are all over the place. The fact that she is short and intimidating is a big plus. Anyways, I like the main lead as well. I don’t remember his name but his main flaw is his ugly eyes. He’s a nice guy though. All in all, I will like this anime if it’s similar to the manga.

5) All these are maybe, not sure

Kuroshisuji! Butler time!

Kuroshisuji! Butler time!

 Kuroshisuji is about a butler that kicks ass! Yay for violent, bloody animes. It promises a couple of lighthearted scenes so I’m ready to give this anime a try.

Akane Iro Ni Somaru... what?

Akane Iro Ni Somaru... what?

Cliche storyline from what I read on Akane Iro Ni Somaru. However, there is one interesting thing about it: Hirano Aya and a lot of talented VA’s are doing this one. What a huge budget! It has to be good somehow…

Clannad Sequel

Clannad Sequel

If I ever finish Clannad and LIKE it, I will think about blogging Clannad After Story. As of now, I am still stuck on episode 2 of Clannad. That’s not a good sign is it?

Skip Beat! Interesting..

Skip Beat! Interesting..

Storyline seems interesting. The manga Skip Beat is popular. The character designs look find. It’s a 50/50 for me depending on the first episode if I decide to stick to it…

Mouryou no Hako.. mystery...

Mouryou no Hako.. mystery...

 Mouryou no Hako sounds intriguing because of its mystery storyline. Three dead girls by episode 1 or 2? I like where this is going. And plus, I enjoy shows like this… Spiral especially. Now, for the real reason I might blog this, the designs are CLAMP’s so… ❤

That’s it for now. The rest are kind of bleh for me unless someone tells me to go watch it. XP

               -Minnie

