Tags

, ,

Hiya Minnie’s Readers:

There were a lot of updates the past few days for the mangas I am reading right now. First of all, Boku ni Watta Chapter 15 was… interesting. Though, I thought they resolved the possible expulsion problem way too cleanly, leaving room for a total fairy tale ending for the two leads. It was also very expected too. But all right, I didn’t have high expectations for the manga anyway. I just read it for fun. XD

As for Bakuman Chapter 7, I was happy at the short scene between the two girls. We got to hear the guys’ side of the story and their conversations but this was the first time we got to know how the girls feel about the boys. It was interesting. A love interest possible for Takagi? Who knew?! Hahaha. I don’t know who is my favorite character so far in this new manga by Death Note’s writer/artist but I can say without a doubt, I like the storyline. The characters seem very real to me. Their dialogue… their interactions… their personality… Even if they are not THAT outstanding, they are very realistic. I can’t complain about that. I’ll keep reading the manga since I am a devoted fan of these two creators.

Last but not least…

NANA Chapter 78...

NANA Chapter 78...

SPOILERSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS>>>>>>>>>>>>>What a depressing chapter. I waited two months for this chapter so I can be down… it’s a good thing they build up to this… Ren is dead. Yes, unless Takami lied, Ren is DEAD. He didn’t die because of drugs or smoking, but because of a car crash. I feel so bad for all the characters, especially Nana O. I don’t even know how she will react when she hears this… There were such beautiful moments in this chapter: the one when Takami grabbed onto Hachi’s hand, the one when Miu interrupted Yasu to talk on the cell phone, and yeah. Anyways, RIP Ren until the writer decide to go “hah, I fooled you” and we can move on. Like Lelouch…

      -Minnie

