Tags

,

Hiya Minnie’s Readers:
Taigo... what a tiger XP

Taigo... what a tiger XP

First Review is on ToraDora Episode 1: Let me just say I read a couple of chapters from the manga already. This anime adaptation is very similar to the chapters. I am glad and sad for this. I don’t want the anime to stray too much from the manga but I am also hoping it brings something new away from the manga. I’ll probably give ToraDora a couple of more episodes to see if it brings anything interesting to the table aside from what’s in the manga already. If not, I might or might not watch it until the very end when I have a lot of other animes to catch up on. All in all, Episode 1 was good, not terrific. It wasn’t outstanding but it was amusing. I really don’t like Taiga’s character, even if she does improve later on. As for the rest of the cast, they’re all right. I like them enough. Let’s just see eh? Oh by the way, if you don’t like Tsunderes, don’t watch this anime. XD

Rating: 7/10

You see the orange hair girl? I love her.

You see the orange hair girl? I love her.

Second Review is on Akane Iro ni Somaru Saka Episode 1: I’ll be very direct about this- I haven’t read the visual novels or know anything prior to the anime. The only thing I do know is that the Seiyuus for this anime are all very famous people- a couple of Seiyuus from the Lucky Star cast for example. That is the reason why I tried this anime out. However, I am pleasantly surprise at the episode. If I have to describe it in one word- Fantastic. Why? Because even though it introduces quite a large amount of characters in one episode, I like them all (unlike Clannad). Heck, I even like that butler who picks Yuuhi from school. That is how great the cast of characters are. I believe I already picked out my favorite character too- Tsukasa or the girl with orange hair who is in journalism. I love the teacher and the younger sister Minato too. And the plot? It’s pretty cute and funny thus far. It’s not all out original (actually it’s very typical and general) but I can live with it. But the interactions between the chars are very friendly and nice! Excellent work. Anyways, enough review for this anime. I’ll be looking forward to the following episodes.

Rating: 9/10

I’ll report the rest of the animes I’m planning to watch on a separate post after I actually watch them. I am looking forward to Skip Beat!, ToA, Hakushaku to Yousei and Nodame. ^.^

        -Minnie

