Tags

, , , , , ,

To Minnie’s Readers,

Lelouch vi Britannia wins Best Character at Anime-Source <3

Lelouch vi Britannia wins Best Character at Anime-Source ❤

In Japan, for every single anime character survey, Lelouch has gotten Number One by a landslide. Every. Single. Character. Survey. But that is in Japan. Who cares about Japan right? Over in America, we have an excellent anime website Anime-Source where they have a character survey since 2006. Last year, Haruhi Suzumiya won. This year though, the tsundere got dethoned by none other than the greatest character I believe to be created in the anime world- Lelouch. I don’t care how many haters he have, I will stand firmly by him. It will be hard for me to find a character as incredible as Lelouch for years to come. Until then, Lelouch, please be happy wtih this sweet victory. It’s quite a feat to win Haruhi Suzumiya by 3x the votes right? Oh, and for those of you who are wondering who I voted for:

1) Lelouch from Code Geass

2) Light from Death Note (comment got posted under saintmishy for some reason…)

3) Hiruma from Eyeshield 21 (comment got posted under rosewisteria)

4) Tamaki from Ouran High School Host Club (comment got posted under rosewisteria)

5) Sheryl from Macross Frontier (comment got posted under rosewisteria)

The first four was a definite. The fifth position is the one I got stuck with. In my head, I could have voted for Nodame from Nodame Cantabile, Onizuka from GTO, Ed from FMA, Sakura from CCS, Kagami from Lucky Star, Tsukasa from Ichigo 100%, Sunako from Wallflower, and a couple of others. However, as a huge fan of Sheryl from Macross Frontier this year, I can’t help but vote for her. LONG LIVE THE GALACTIC QUEEN!

As for my up-to-date on my life, I am very very busy at the moment. I’ve been playing ToS2 and I’m just done with it at 5 in the morning. I’ve been down with more school work than usual. As always, I’m busy with anime blogging, which takes up most of my time. I’ll be dropping NaNoWriMo because of ToS2, college work, and anime reviews. I am planning to rewrite New Era- fourth draft. Look foward to that everyone! Rosy and Locke are back!

                 -Minnie

