Tags

, , ,

To Minnie’s Readers:
Minnie's New Favorite Anime for Now~

Minnie's New Favorite Anime for Now~

I hate to say this but I can’t help but be a bit upset by the latest chapter of High School Debut aka Koukou Debut. The first half of the chapter was fine. It was great and had the same atmosphere/fun like always. But the second half made me a bitter, especially the ending of the chapter. Maybe I’ve seen this part of the manga done a thousand times- the decision the girl has to make when her boyfriend moves very far away. The sad part is that in 5 centimeters under the movie and Bokura Ga Ita the manga and anime, this scene has 10x more emotion than the one here. In both of those, the girl allows the male to leave even if it’s sad while Haruna (my respect drop for her a lot in the latest chapters) wants Yoh to stay with her. Before someone argues with me that a girlfriend is supposed to be selfish etc etc, I have to use the Nana-chan and Yano card. Nana-chan is a very realistic, selfish girlfriend and even she knows it’s wrong to keep Yano back if he really needs to move to Tokyo. Hopefully, next chapter, Haruna redeems herself in my eyes…

Right now, I’m watching two old animes along with the other eleven current ones. The two animes are none other than Honey and Clover 2 and Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei. Both are amazing! I know a lot of people have been complaining about season 2 of Honey and Clover isn’t as good and such. My answer: BS. I’m leaning on the side that said that Honey and Clover 2 thus far has been better than season 1. I like the now older characters and the development. Of course, this is coming from someone who have only watched four episodes. Did I mention I love Ayu and Morita like always?

Then, there’s Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei that is my favorite anime for now. I’ve only watched six episodes and already, I’m really delighted with it. And I thought ~ef~ was artistically pleasing! SZS is even more so! The characters are so humorous and memorable. I know Sensei Itoshiki isn’t meant to be paired up but I can’t help but adore both Itoshiki/Fuura and Itoshiki/Chiri. 😄 I usually don’t like animes with a class full of girls and a single male but I can’t help but love this anime because of all the lessons it teaches you as well as the humor. This is my type of humor! My bro Duke can’t stop watching the stalker chain scene. XP I love you Sensei! I need to watch more episodes and the second season. =3

                 -Minniesayonara-zetsubou-sensei-03

