Tags

, , , , , ,

To Minnie’s Readers:

Cookie Yuan is the first narrator of Honey Pie Winter~

Cookie Yuan is the first narrator of Honey Pie Winter~

First of all, let’s talk about Honey Pie. A couple of my more recent readers have asked me this many times and I will answer you guys again: YOU DO NOT HAVE TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENED IN SWEET HEART TO READ HONEY PIE. Why? Because Honey Pie uses a whole new cast of characters. The only returning characters are Michie and Jae. The other characters from Sweet Heart will appear- I guarantee that- but they will not make it confusing! I assure you! The best comparison I can make is Macross Frontier and Macross. You don’t have to watch Macross to understand Macross Frontier but if you have watched Macross, you catch more of the jokes/references. It’s the same with Honey Pie and Sweet Heart. Anyways, I know Winter will be confusing but I think everyone will get used to it eventually. Spring, Summer, and Fall won’t be as bad. It’s only Winter. XD

Right now, Honey Pie will be 40 chapters- 10 chapters for 4 parts. That’s the outline for now at least. It may change. Winter is the first part with our starting narrator Cookie Yuan. I am not sure if I want to go Winter, Spring, Summer, and Autumn or Winter, Autumn, Summer, Spring or just mix it all up for the fun of it. I am almost certain of my choice but it may change once I hit Chapter 9 of Winter. Because Sweet Heart has the tradition of switching narrators, Honey Pie will be the same. In other words, after Winter, Cookie Yuan won’t be narrating anymore. I’m sure a lot of you guys will hate this change but I think it’s best to end her narration once her story is wrapped up. Cookie’s story is actually the most memorable of the four in my opinion and I hope you guys like her too! Chapter 1 and Chapter 2. Please enjoy. Genres that Honey Pie fall under: Slice of Life, Drama, Romance, Suspense, and Psychological.

Skip Beat is one of the few animes I will keep blogging solo!

Skip Beat is one of the few animes I will keep blogging solo!

There are quite a number of Winter 2009 animes that I’m planning on watching and blogging. For the Fall 2008 list, I will continue to blog Skip Beat, Kuroshitsuji, ToA, and Toradora for sure. Casshern is for pure enjoyment and I sub review it for a fellow writer. Besides these five animes that will undoubtedly eat up some time, there are a couple of other animes that I’ll be blogging either solo, sub, or primary.

White Album

White Album

White Album is actually a romance/drama anime about two girls in a love triangle that I am guaranteed to blog this upcoming winter. I don’t know exactly whether I’ll  like the anime or not but since this is in my genre expertise, I have to blog it. Plus, my two favorite VA’s are voicing this anime: Aya Hirano and Nana Mizuki. I can’t miss out on drama and romance all in one! 

Slayers EVOLUTION-R

Slayers EVOLUTION-R

Slayers Evolution-R or Slayers Season 5 is another anime I am guaranteed to blog. Why? Because I am a huge fan of the Slayers series. Not only that, it has some of my favorite characters of all time, including Lina Inverse and Xellos! I am already used to listening to Slayers dubbed but I’m sure the change from dub to sub won’t be too bad. Anyways, for all those who haven’t watched or heard of Slayers, go watch Season 1 now!

Hetalia Axis Powers

Hetalia Axis Powers

Hetalia Axis Powers is another one that I am guaranteed to blog about. It’s pure comedy. What I like about it though is that it’s genius comedy. Basically, every important country during the World Wars is represented with a bishie. I must say I have fallen in love with Italy because well, he looks like someone who will waver from side to side, exactly like he does during the wars! This will be funny and what the heck? 3 of my fellow writers want to blog it too! I just grabbed onto it first. 😉

Maria Holic

Maria Holic

Maria Holic is one of those animes I really wanted to blog. The only problem is that Koala got to it first. But anyways, since Koala got to it first, I am only a sub writer for this. Still, it doesn’t mean I can’t wait to watch it! A girl, who tries to get away from boys, attends an all-girl school… only to fall for a trap?! I mean it’s hilarious! I can see SHAFT making this series worth the watch.

There are other noteworthy animes that I’ll be watching but since I will either be catching the first episode to decide whether I like it or not or sub writing for it, I won’t waste your time. If you want the real list, go here. I can’t wait to blog the rest of the animes so that will probably eat up most of my winter. XD

                  -Minnie ami1

P.S. Thanks to watching H & C 2, I am completely over my lack of inspiration. However, I will take some time to watch two animes I really need to finish before I write a lot. I’ll try to get GG Chapter 15 done by next week! I hope you guys can wait until then!

