Tags

, , ,

To Gorgeous Geek Fans:

THANK YOU EIJI! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THAT QUOTE!!!

THANK YOU EIJI! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THAT QUOTE!!!

Eiji is probably one of my favorite characters from Bakuman just for this line. XD I can totally relate to him. It’s amazing. Believe it or not, my characters have a tendency to just move on their own. Most of the time, I write a loose outline but not for the characters. I write an outline for the plot (the non-existent one). Most of the conversations in my chapters are not scripted, not thought of, not planned out. In other words, the characters talk on their own.

However, Eiji forgot to mention one important thing that every author or mangaka should know. As a writer, you cannot let your characters go out of control… into a direction that is not healthy for the story. For example, if I let my Quinn do what he wants for SH, he would have raped Theresa twice in Part II. Of course, as a writer, I knew this wouldn’t benefit my story in any way and it makes it hard for Quinn to redeem himself in Part III so I never wrote those scenes out. To tell you the truth, it’s the same with KT. If I let him do what he wants, he would have almost abused Jamie at one point in the story (I won’t tell where though!). Therefore, it is nice to let the characters move your story but it is not okay to let them move your story in a negative light. 😛 Anyways, to read my thoughts on Bakuman Chapter 19, go here.

Thank you Marissa for her Christmas Present. In return, I wrote this up quickly. A SH Parody for her. What lies in it? It’s a secret. You have to read it and find out Marissa. Thank you a lot! Sweet Heart Christmas Present.

             -Minnie kyoko15

