Tags

, , ,

To GG Readers,

Time for Chapter 80~ You guys will know whose picture this is after the chapter.

If you haven’t watched the Sound Drama Episode 1, it is in the post right below this one. Now that I got that off my chest, I’ll like to say that this chapter might anger some readers, tease others, and so on. For all those who were unhappy with the Jordan/Sandara development from a few chapters ago, you may want to kill me again. But don’t worry. I’ll have you know now that Jin won’t be paired up with any new characters! Promise~ If he’ll be paired up with anyone by the end, it will be one of the old characters. Now, with that warning out of the way, I’m going to go ahead and say Chapter 80 is refreshing. After all the misunderstandings… drama… and everything, it is nice to write a somewhat peaceful chapter. ^^ You’ll see why. There’s a very very high chance that GG will be 100 (exactly) instead of 90. We’ll see.

Before I introduce Round 50, I like to take some time to talk about one of the most breathtaking shoujo manga I have read recently. As many of you may know, I have been… sort of reading a massive amount of shoujo. So many that I am forgetting most of their names. XD Dengeki Daisy in particular is a huge favorite of mine from the more recent shoujo being drawn right now. However, the manga I am about to introduce is one that has been completed back in like 2000. Ten years ago! Yup, it’s an oldie. 😛 But it doesn’t take away from one of most favorite shoujo, if not third to Bokura ga Ita and Fruits Basket and before Nana. Something like that. It’s so shoujo, but it’s so much more than that. And if you guys haven’t noticed, the couple Rei/Kira was on my couple list two posts ago. 😛

Anyways, the manga is none other than…

MARS ~ ❤

Mars is the Roman name for War God of Greek. And that is where the title comes from. At first, I didn’t get it. I thought Mars is supposed to be the one art piece Kira (the main girl) made in the beginning at like chapter 1/2 or something. Why would that make way for the rest of the manga? But after reading this manga, I realize something… Mars is not referencing to the War God. At least, not essentially. In actuality, Mars is… Rei (the main male). Rei is Mars and this manga is about the struggles Rei goes through with both his dream and his love life with Kira.

But yeah, there are many reasons why Mars is one of the best shoujo I read in a while, but there is one thing it does better than most manga/anime nowadays and that is heart. No fanservice. No stupid side characters. No overdone chibi faces. No deliberate beach episode for no reason. No comic relief character whose purpose is only to make us laugh. Mars is all about plot and character development and that is why it’s one of the best manga I have read in a  long time. No added attachment ❤ 😛 I want to rant more about this manga, but I’ll leave you guys alone now.

Round 50… if there are any mistakes in this round, I’m so sorry. Also, the wins and losses won’t be counted until the weekend. Sorry again.

VS  

JEZEBELLE PHOEBE TILLY VS YVETTE KWAN

to be added

VS  

TIFFANY WU VS XUAN LAN NGUYEN

to be added

