Tags

, , ,

To Minnie’s Readers:

At first glance of the anime preview chart at first, this season seems… lacking. And admittedly, it’s still lacking compared to the Spring Seasons of the previous two years I’ve been blogging. However, it’s not as bad as some people make it out to be. Here are a couple of anime I’m watching and what I think of them:

Hanasaku Iroha
This is the first anime I tried watching because I liked the main character’s design. It’s so pretty!! After two episodes though, I’m glad to say that this anime is leaning more toward realistic slice of life rather than typical shoujo romance/drama. And I always enjoy a well-thought-out slice of life (with pretty animation and likable characters to boot!). I thoroughly enjoy this one so far~

Steins; Gate
I chose to watch this anime because the summary is fascinating. The first two episodes are confusing as heck. I’m hoping it will start making sense or else I’ll drop this anime. I usually give anime three episodes before I can determine whether I’ll stick with it or not. The characters are interesting enough to catch my attention… but there’s something off about it…

C: The Money of Soul & Possibility Control
With a title like that, how can you not at least check it out? I remembered my dear K-Twinnie saying she will try this out and possibly blog it… and quite frankly, I trust in K-Twinnie’s taste in anime. After watching the first episode, I wasn’t disappointed at all. The OP and ED are delightful and the premise of the series is quite solid. I am a bit weird out how similar this first episode is to From Vain to Dandy but maybe it’s just me ^^;;

Maria Holic Alive
SHAFT is back with Maria Holic! If you watched the first season all the way through, you should give this a watch. It’s more of the same old good stuff. For those who haven’t watched the first season yet, give it a try. It might not be for you but at least you should try it? As for myself, I like Maria so I’ll stick with it for Maria XD;;

Nichijou
Nichijou is a bunch of school girls and a bunch of random events. I personally found it kind of pointless in the same way I found Lucky Star pointless. But for those people who enjoy that type of anime (like Lucky Star), this is for you because at least it plays this genre well?

Sket Dance
Sket Dance is a strange anime because it’s both very cliche and not so cliche mixed into one. It’s about a club that helps people in school and stuff which I think is cool. But then it brings in some cliche ideas for the first two episodes. The good part though is that the cliche is somehow refreshing to watch nevertheless and I am never bored with this anime. The anime takes risks by making use of a handful of incredible/exaggerated facial expressions and I think that’s a huge plus.

I am not a fan of yaoi so I haven’t tried Sekai-ichi Hatsukoi yet and I’m not a fan of sports so I haven’t tried the sports anime… and I’m not too big on detective stuff either so that’s why I haven’t tried any of that… and YEAH NOT TRYING X-MEN. So I guess I’m done unless you guys throw an anime at me that I should try out…

From Vain to Dandy and Eulalia Chapter 20 should be out soon! ❤ Look forward to those~

