Tags

,

To Minnie’s Readers,

First of all, the Fall Season is sooo exciting this year. I haven’t seen a fall season this good in two years! Anyways, there are a handful I am definitely watching the first episode of and so in order to not forget, I’m making a list for myself! But since I know a lot of my readers follow my blog, I’d add a planning list at the end as well :3 The images for the anime season is thanks to Random Curiosity!

MUST WATCH AKA I WILL DEFINITELY WATCH THESE~

Kamisama Hajimemashita
Without a doubt, this is the #1 show I am looking forward to. Everything seems to be perfect based on PVs so far! I highly recommend watching this one for fantasy+shoujo lovers! It’s truly worth your time if you want a relaxing yet mildly deep shoujo to entertain you~

Sukitte Ii na yo
Don’t let the stupid summary fool you. This “shoujo” is more josei than it sounds. It deals with a lot of darker/adult issues (such as open relationships, bullying, work, etc) than your average shoujo AND it has one of the best shoujo heroines in existence in Mei. I’m slightly disappointed in the art though.

Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun
Another shoujo for me and although I have not read the manga yet since I want to walk into the anime fresh, I know for sure that many of my shoujo lover fans (actually, a surprising amount of them) enjoy the manga so I am hoping I will too~


Seitokai no Ichizon – Hekiyoh Gakuen Seitokai Gijiroku
I love the first season and I love the “harem lead” Ken, who more than deserves every one of these beautiful ladies in his harem/arms. And for those two reasons alone, I am definitely not missing an episode of this second season.


Magi
The anime seems to be doing everything right so far. They are cutting out the useless bits… they are going to quicken the pace compared to the manga… and the soundtrack sounds gorgeous already. Plus, ANIMATED SINBAD?!!! <- most important point… just kidding.

HIGH EXPECATIONS AKA I WILL MOST LIKELY WATCH~

Aoi Sekai no Chuushin de
A GAME PARODY?! Game references! <333

ROBOTICS;NOTES
A potentially less confusing Steins;Gate?! Count me in!

PSYCHO-PASS
You can measure people’s personalities? YES!

Little Busters!
I’ve been waiting for this. The only reason it isn’t in the list above is because there’s a high potential they can mess up in the adaptation… ><

Shin Sekai Yori
If you look at the staff list for this, it’s like some anime fan’s dream come true. Everything is top-listed! Is it too good to be true?! We have to watch it and see. I have a feeling that it will live up to the super high expectations.

MODERATE EXPECTATIONS AKA I WILL TRY ONE EPISODE AT LEAST~

Zetsuen no Tempest
It’s supposed to be fantasy+mystery+psychological. If the shounen fantasy beats out the other two, I don’t think I’ll go far on this one.

Kyousogiga
FLCL potential.

BTOOOM!
Another battle royale situation so giving it a chance.

K
Huge cast list, gorgeous animation, Angela music, and pretty character designs. A must try for the sake of trying.

CODE:BREAKER
Every person I talked to who read this manga has a problem with it. Thankfully, anime adaptations have the option to make the proper changes so yeah, will try 1-3 episodes to see.

Sakurasou no Pet na Kanojo
A romantic comedy in a high school setting done by JC Staff. If it were any other company but JC Staff, this wouldn’t be on my list. JC Staff is just too good at producing romantic comedies to ignore XDDDDD;;

MINNIE’S PLANNING LIST

Okay, so, I am currently finishing up a thank you one-shot for my readers 🙂 I will most likely post it either later today or tomorrow! It’s really crack-worthy so be sure to read it! After that, I should be done with From Vain to Dandy‘s newest chapter. Then, hopefully, I get the chance to write Spirits (Remake) and Fool’s Paradise. I am still looking for an artist for my webcomic idea so please be sure to message me about anyone you know :3 This be all for now!

Plug:

                  -Minnie

