Tags

, , , , , , ,

To Minnie’s Readers,

Wand.Of.Fortune.full.930680

Young!Gwendolyn and Young!Zhao from Spirits Remake

First of all, thank you for all your support in both reading, commenting, and criticizing my works for the past year. I failed my New Years Resolution last year of finishing a chapter a week, but I believe that despite that, I made some great progress nevertheless. Here is the look of my progress for the year 2012:

January~
From Vain to Dandy Chapter 15
From Vain to Dandy Chapter 16

February~
From Vain to Dandy Chapter 17
Eulalia Chapter 29
Fool’s Paradise Episode 5

March~
Fool’s Paradise Episode 6
Fool’s Paradise Episode 7

April~
Spirits Remake Chapter 1

May~
Spirits Remake Chapter 2

June~
From Vain to Dandy Chapter 18
Eulalia Chapter 30 COMPLETED
Spirits Remake Chapter 3

July~
Nothing. Damn Summer Break.

August~
Fool’s Paradise Episode 8
Spirits II One-Shot: Reunion
Spirits Remake Chapter 4

September~
Top 99 Hottest Character- #99-76 (Okay I cheated XD)

October~
Ultimate Crossover: Spirits- The Journey Back Home

November~
From Vain to Dandy Chapter 19
Spirits Remake One-Shot: A Delicious Ambition
From Vain to Dandy Chapter 20
From Vain to Dandy Chapter 21
Spirits Remake Chapter 5
From Vain to Dandy Chapter 22
From Vain to Dandy Chapter 23
Spirits Remake One-Shot: Role Reversal

December~
Spirits Remake One-Shot: Holiday Gift!
Femme Fury One-Shot: Four Years Later
Spirits Remake Chapter 6

Maybe my New Year’s Resolution for 2013 should be to surpass the amount of progress I made in 2012! Nevertheless, this should be a useful post for those who have fallen behind in my writing. With that said, I have an important message to all my readers. Depending on how my writing develops in 2013, I might drop writing indefinitely. When? Starting 2014. I manage to push through all these years (since the age of 8) with everyone’s support and I appreciate that, but if I cannot make a living out of my writing, I need to search for something else to do with my life and time. I hate to say it, but sometimes like in Les Miserables, you really have to kill your dream because life demands it. If this does happen and you are curious as to how your favorite story ends, please leave me a comment, send me a message, or shoot me an e-mail at potter29vo@yahoo.com ~ I hate to be a downer at the end/beginning of the year, but I’ve been a realist for four years now and I don’t think there should ever be a day when I should pretend to not be one.

My work with Zessei Bijin, my youtube chorus group, will proceed as usual in 2013. Check those girls out if you haven’t already. They are some of the most awesome, fabulous singers you’ll ever meet. I am open to collaboration for both writing and my youtube work so don’t be afraid to contact me~ If you’re an artist who wants to work with me or Zessei Bijin specifically, I am also open to that, too~

My Goals for 2013!

1) Finish one Spirits Remake chapter a month
2) Spend more time with the Mom
3) Release three Zessei Bijin dubs per month starting February
4) Finish Casshern Sins and catch up on Sket Dance
5) Watch a Lakers and/or Clipper game!
6) Lose 5-15 pounds before September
7) Reach From Vain to Dandy Chapter 30 by December 2013
8) Buy Fire Emblem 3DS and Tales of Xilia
9) Finish reading all my pending romance novels and Mockingjay
10) Finish Zelda Skyward Sword and get farther in Skyrim
11) Collect the entire set of Bokura ga Ita
12) Buy my own television set
13) Own at least $4,000 in Savings Account
14) Watch all the upcoming new movies from my list
15) Drink less Coke
16) Contact publishing companies
17) Find and keep a reliable artist partner
18) Work on improving both physical and mental health
19) Be a better friend all around
20) Quit writing by the end of 2013 based on progress

See you guys in 2013! Stay safe and healthy, everyone! ❤

-Minnie

