Tags

, , , ,

To Minnie’s Readers,

The above performance is what made me a fan~

I know, I know. You guys are probably so sick of me not posting the next chapter to… anything really. I’m still working on it. It will happen! I hope. But man, this year, my life has been consumed not by singing… or by school… or even by writing. It’s been consumed by a lot of television. Sports. Reality shows. Dramas. The Voice. I had so much to watch that I am still catching up on all the shows I started but couldn’t finish because of school. Plus, NBA playoffs! Out of all that, honestly, I have written American Idol out of my watching list completely. After eleven years of loyalty, I just can’t take it anymore when they invite someone like Nicki Manaj as a judge. I just can’t. It’s like The X Factor inviting Demi Lovato. Oh wait. That’s still going on. WhatareyoudoingSimon?

Enough about that though. When I found out that the last standing five contestants on American Idol are women, I… just can’t stay away anymore. A female winner in… five/six years? I can’t miss this! Nicki or not. And of course, since I don’t have all that back story bias that the audience usually get during auditions and Hollywood round and all that, I am able to pick out my lady based on purely vocals alone! And as you might have guessed already, my pick is Candice Glover! And she won! Yay ❤ Hope is restored for American Idol >////< Though Angie Miller is my second favorite~ But anyways, to celebrate Candice’s win, I want to go through all my previous years of American Idol goodness.

Year 1:
Who I wanted to win: Kelly Clarkson
Who I thought will win: Kelly Clarkson
Who eventually won: Kelly Clarkson
Favorite performance of that year:

Year 2:
Who I wanted to win: Ruben Studdard
Who I thought will win: Clay Aiken
Who eventually won: Ruben Studdard
Favorite performance of that year:

Year 3:
Who I wanted to win: Fantasia Barrino
Who I thought will win: Fantasia Barrino
Who eventually won: Fantasia Barrino
Favorite performance of that year (so obvious):

Year 4:
Who I wanted to win: Carrie Underwood
Who I thought will win: Carrie Underwood
Who eventually won: Carrie Underwood
Favorite performance of that year:

Year 5:
Who I wanted to win: Katherine Mcphee
Who I thought will win: Chris Daughtry
Who eventually won: Taylor Hicks
Favorite performance of that year:

Year 6:
Who I wanted to win: Melinda Doolittle
Who I thought will win: Melinda Doolittle
Who eventually won: Jordin Sparks
Favorite performance of that year:

Year 7:
Who I wanted to win: David Cook
Who I thought will win: David Archuleta
Who eventually won: David Cook
Favorite performance of that year:

Year 8:
Who I wanted to win: Adam Lambert
Who I thought will win: Adam Lambert
Who eventually won: Kris Allen
Favorite performance of that year:

Year 9:
Who I wanted to win: Crystal Bowersox
Who I thought will win: Crystal Bowersox
Who eventually won: Lee Dewyze
Favorite performance of that year:

Year 10:
Who I wanted to win: Scotty McCreery
Who I thought will win: Scotty McCreery
Who eventually won: Scotty McCreery
Favorite performance of that year:

Year 11:
Who I wanted to win: Jessica Sanchez
Who I thought will win: Phillip Phillips
Who eventually won: Phillip Phillips
Favorite performance of that year:

Special mentions aka guilty pleasure personal favorites~

As for information about my stories, I haven’t uploaded the next chapters of Gorgeous Geek online because I don’t have them on this particular laptop. I have to either fix my external harddrive or find my old laptop which might have the files. I’m praying one of those two items have the rest of my GG chapters or else this won’t be good. Wish me luck guys! I’ll also try to finish some chapter by this month. That’s the goal at least. For now, enjoy some American Idol singing~

-Minnie

