Tags

, , , , , , ,

To Minnie’s Readers,

Thank you for reading Warau Tame Ni! <3

Thank you for reading Warau Tame Ni! ❤ Artwork by Kai ❤

The real final chapter is here… Or not! Actually, the last chapter is split in two parts! I am happy to be able to finish my first Japanese-orientated and romance-orientated story. It’s my shortest story as well, but I believe this is the perfect length for such a plot. I hope you guys enjoy Chapter 23 and Chapter 24 of Warau Tame Ni as much as I enjoy writing them. It’s such a pleasure to be able to read this and nod to yourself that you manage to relatively pull off the ending you had in mind since chapter 3 or so. In the future, I may release a couple of extras for this story like I did with the birthday present earlier this year for my Kai, but this really is the ending for the main plot. There will be no sequel either. I am quite happy with how it is! I think the characters are fine with the outcome as well! Even if some of them ended up alone…

I want to personally thank my gal buddy, Tonkhai or TK, for putting together these characters for me. She actually picked the majority of their names as well! Anyways, it really forced me to work outside of my comfort zone. I really enjoyed the experience. That’s one reason why I am working on another Japanese-centric story with Gracie right now since it’s nice to dive deeper into that culture. I also want to thank all those artists (Kai, Yuu, Kurara, Moon, to name a few others besides TK) who bring these characters to life :3 Your artwork really motivates me to finish up this story even though a couple of times, I didn’t want to write it. Of course, the singers who the characters are loosely based on (Zozo, Serena, Anatsu-kun, Sean, Jhona, Kiwi, Aniki, Taka, etc) should definitely be credited as well ❤ You guys sang fantastically and should have made it to the end of that competition! I guess the downside though is I can’t really see you guys separate from the characters, haha!

My plans for the future are both pretty clear and not very clear. I’ve always wanted to finish Spirits Remake and send it to a publishing house already. It’ll be ideal to publish a character who has been with me since I was ten years old. There’s just something nice about that. But at the same time, my updates are not regular and I keep getting distracted with other story ideas. I am looking forward to starting the Sorekka story (still pending on title… I am pretty stuck on “Rekka and Rico” though that probably won’t be the final title). Though that’s kind of bad news to all my currently updating stories… which I swear I will finish someday. There are actually no time frame for when I’ll be releasing chapters again. With that said, even though my writing future is in a scary place at the moment, I still want to emphasize that any support you can send my way is much appreciated! You guys are probably sick of me always saying this all the time, but really, thank you so much ❤ I really appreciate every input you guys make~ Now, prepare yourselves for frequent updates because it’s November! Check out NaNoWriMo if you haven’t already~

-Minnie

P.S. The commission gift will be out later this year! An extra story about Kenji and Sera is in the works as well! Maybe one on the minor characters 😀

